Maybe this is your first DWI ever, and you are currently looking for an
attorney who can represent you in your case. If you have never been arrested
for this crime before then you are probably nervous apprehensive, and
frustrated about your charges. Thankfully, with the right New Hampshire
DWI attorney on your side, you may be able to navigate through your case
and end up without any charges or penalties at all. While the lawyers
at Shaheen & Gordon, P.A. can't guarantee that we will win your
case, we can certainly work hard to try and give you the best results possible.
If you are arrested for a DWI for the first time in New Hampshire, you
can expect a costly fine. Normally, the New Hampshire courts will issue
a minimum $500 fine to any first-time offenders. If you were charged with an
aggravated DWI (a DWI with a higher BAC or with other aggravating factors) then you can
expect a $750 minimum fine. You can also expect to receive a 10 day minimum
jail sentence if convicted of an aggravated DWI. Normal DWIs don't
normally result in jail time for a first offense, unless there are additional charges.
Also, those who are charged with a
first DWI can expect license suspension. Normally license suspension will last from
9 months up to 2 years, but in some cases the authorities will lower the
sentence to six months. Those that are convicted of an aggravated DWI
can expect a license suspension of between 18 months and 2 years for their crime.
Offenders also normally need to complete a driver intervention program,
and will be forced to attend alcohol or drug treatment counseling if applicable.
Most of the time an offender will also need to pay New Hampshire SR22
Insurance for at least three years, which can be costly. If you want more
information about your first New Hampshire DWI, or if you need an attorney
to help you by seeking compensation on your behalf, then you need to contact
our firm immediately. Procrastination could lead to your conviction, so
get a dedicated
New Hampshire DWI attorney on your side today!