Call Us Today
Full-Service Legal Advocacy….It’s Different Here.

Jared O’Connor Recognized As Top Injured Workers’ Attorney

Invited to join program by the Workers’ Injury Law & Advocacy Group

Attorney Jared P. O’Connor, a partner with Shaheen & Gordon, P.A., has been honored by the Workers’ Injury Law & Advocacy Group (WILG) with an invitation to join their Top Injured Workers’ Attorneys program.

The invitation-only recognition program is comprised of leading attorneys from each state who represent injured workers. Membership is extended to those “who demonstrate the most outstanding leadership skills, maintain an excellent reputation, and have a sincere passion for the practice of recognizing injured workers.”

WILG is a national non-profit organization advocating for the interests of workers who suffer on-the-job injuries or illnesses and who need legal help to access workers’ compensation programs and other relief.

“Our firm is fortunate to have as a partner one of the top workers’ injury lawyers in the nation,” says Michael Noonan, Managing Partner of Shaheen & Gordon. “We are immensely proud of Jared and all his work and advocacy on behalf of workers.”

O’Connor’s legacy of work includes presenting over 60 cases to the Supreme Court. He has litigated cases that have secured job reinstatement protection for part-time workers, made it easier for injured workers to recover for their repetitive stress injuries, and set a legal precedent for medical marijuana reimbursement on workers’ compensation claims.

“Thank you to the Board of Directors of WILG for this honor,” says O’Connor. “All of us in this organization are fighting to protect the rights of workers, and I am proud to do my part for the workers in New Hampshire.”

O’Connor is listed among New England Super Lawyers® in the area of workers’ compensation. He is also a past recipient of the New Hampshire Association of Justice’s Granite State Advocate Award for his advancement of injured workers’ rights at the State Legislature, Department of Labor, and New Hampshire Supreme Court.